As part of the process for School Improvement Coundon Primary belongs to a network of other schools in the Local Authority. This network is called COMPASS.

We work together as schools, so that we can learn from each other and share good practice.

Over the year, Leadership Team and Subject leaders meet and train with colleagues from other schools to ensure that we are all completely up to date on best practice in schools.

The COMPASS network  includes:-

Coundon Primary School

Moseley Primary School

Park Hill Primary School

Edgewick Community Primary School

Longford Park Primary School

Little Heath Primary School

St Andrews C of E Infant School

Templars Primary School

All Saints C of E Primary School

Leigh C of E Primary School

Where possible, we also liaise with secondary schools including Coundon Court, President Kennedy and Cardinal Newman.

When children leave Coundon Primary to go to secondary we always liaise in the summer term with the children’s new schools to ensure that they have a smooth transition to their new school.